VINCIT Facebook VINCIT Twitter
VINCIT magazine

Jimmo, Sokoudjou on the mark for MFC 31

by Sharon Sanghera, October 7, 2011

MFC light-heavyweight title fight combatants Ryan “The Big Deal” Jimmo and “The African Assassin” Rameau Thierry Sokoudjou were both on target at the official weigh-in for MFC 31: The Rundown which will take place on Friday, October 7 in Edmonton, Alberta.
 
Reigning champ Jimmo (15-1), who puts his belt and 15-fight winning streak on the line, stepped off the scale at 203.8 pounds, while challenger Sokoudjou also had no difficulties as he was marked at 204.4 pounds. Both fighters showed some animosity towards each other at the staredown. Jimmo stepped right up to glare at his opponent, and Sokoudjou delivered a two-hand shove into the chest of Jimmo before they were separated.
 
The Jimmo-Sokoudjou bout headlines the MFC 31 card emanating from the Mayfield Conference Centre and airing live on HDNet Fights starting at 10 p.m. ET/8 p.m. MT/7 p.m. PT (check local listings for channel designation).
 
Complete weigh-in results for MFC 31:
 
MFC Light-Heavyweight Title
Rameau Thierry Sokoudjou – 204.4
Ryan Jimmo – 203.8
 
Lightweight
Richie Whitson – 155.2
Kajan Johnson – 154.6
 
Lightweight
Adam Lynn – 156.0
Curtis Demarce – 155.8
 
Lightweight
Sabah Fadai – 154.4
Mukai Maromo – 154.8
 
Middleweight
Allen Hope – 184.4
Terry Martin – 184.8
 
Catchweight (175)*
Ryan Chiappe – 175.0
Cody Krahn – 173.0
 
Catchweight (175)
Dajan Kajic – 175.8
Mike Froese – 175.2
 
Lightweight
James Haddad – 154.8
Garret Nybakken – 155.0
 
Lightweight
Dan Ring – 155.4
Neal Anderson – 155.0
 
*Both Chiappe and Krahn missed original welterweight mark of 170, so bout changed to catchweight of 175 pounds
 
Be Sociable, Share!

No Comment for this post

No comments yet.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.